Reminder: Its Your Last Chance to Grab These Free PS4 Games with Play at Home – Push Square

Astro Bot Rescue Mission PS4 PSVR PlayStation VRAstro Bot Rescue Mission PS4 PSVR PlayStation VR

Sony’s Play at Home scheme has seen the company provide PlayStation owners with a selection of games completely free of charge. During lockdown conditions over the last year or so, it’s an initiative that’s given people a handful of PS4 and PSVR titles to enjoy, no strings attached — you don’t even need a PS Plus membership to claim them. However, the games are only free temporarily; very soon, most of them will go back to their regular prices.

So, what games are leaving Play at Home, and when exactly will they stop being free? Well, in short, 22nd April 2021 is your deadline. Following this date, nine of the games in the service will revert back to their usual PS Store price tags.

Here are the games affected:

These games will no longer be free on the Play at Home initiative after the following dates and times:

Thursday 22nd April 2021 — 8PM PDT / 11PM EDT

Friday 23rd April 2021 — 4AM BST / 5AM CEST

Additionally, the Funimation/Wakanim offer, which gives users an extended trial period of the anime streaming services, is also coming to an end, on 22nd April, 11:59PM PDT.

If you want to claim any of these games or services, you have between now and the aforementioned times to do so.

Fortunately, this doesn’t mean the Play at Home scheme is finished. Just this week, Horizon Zero Dawn came to the initiative, and is available now for free (also for a limited time). Furthermore, Sony has confirmed that more will be coming to Play at Home in the near future. We’ll of course keep you up to date with what’s happening there.

Which games have you been playing from the Play at Home scheme? Tell us in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *